Our organization

St. Clair Shores Adult and Community Education

St. Clair Shores Adult and Community Education is proud to provide high demand community programs such as High School Equivalency (HSE), Adult Basic Education (ABE), English as a Second Language, and High School Completion courses. The mission of St. Clair Shores Adult & Community Education, in partnership with the community, is to continue our commitment of excellence in the development of our students as lifelong learners and contributors to a global society. St. Clair Shores Adult & Community Education has also been promoting and providing enrichment based programs including art, music, theater, dance, and many other disciplines to both children and adults. Additionally, SCSACE provides classes, programs, events and services in cooperation with Lake Shore, Lakeview and South Lake Public Schools. SCSACE has been in operation for over 50 years, providing quality education programs to the community.

Mission Statement

The mission of St. Clair Shores Adult & Community Education, in partnership with the community, is to continue our commitment of excellence in the development of our students as lifelong learners and contributors to a global society.


Meet Our Staff

St. Clair Shores Adult and Community Education

Ms. Robin Dennis- Data Processing

Phone: 586-285-8775  Email: rdennis@lsps.org

Ms. Diane Dymczyk-Academic Counselor for Adult HSC and North Lake High School

Phone: 586-285-8768  Email: ddymczyk@lsps.org

Ms. Erin Fournier- Program/Enrichment Coordinator

Phone: 586-285-8885   Email: efournier@lsps.org

Ms. Lorraine Goeminne- Adult Education Paraprofessional/ABE-HSE Instructor

Phone: 586-285-8888   Email: lgoeminne@lsps.org

Ms. Laura Hobbs- Teacher Lead-Adult Education/Fundraising Event Organizer

Phone: 586-285-8871   Email: lhobbs@lsps.org

Ms. Beth Isham- Bookkeeper

Phone: 586-285-8886  Email: bisham@lsps.org

Ms. Sharon Malinowski- Early Childhood Coordinator

Phone: 586-285-8570   Email: smalinowski@lsps.org

Ms. Wrayjean Peck- Assistant Director, Grants/Technology Division

Phone: 586-285-8889  Email: wpeck@lsps.org

Ms. Karen Szep- Human Resources

Phone: 586-285-8884  Email: kszep@lsps.org

Ms. Becky Whitfield- Director, St. Clair Shores Adult & Community Education

Phone: 586-285-8883  Email: bwhitfield@lsps.org


Adult Education Teachers

Ms. Lorraine Goeminne: ABE-HSE Teacher /Adult Education Paraprofessional
Phone: 586-285-8888 Email: lgoeminne@lsps.org

Ms. Laura Hobbs: Teacher Lead-Adult Education/ESL, ABE, HSE, HSC
Phone: 586-285-8871      Email: lhobbs@lsps.org

Ms. Barbara Beach: High School Completion/Credit Recovery
Email: bbeach@lsps.org

Mr. Larry Kalmar: HSE

Ms. Sidney King: English as a Second Language
Phone: 586-285-8873      Email: sking@lsps.org

Ms. Jennifer Machewich: HSE/High School Completion/Credit Recovery
Email: jmachewich@lsps.org